top of page

Welcome!

Hello everyone, and welcome to my site! I just wanted to give you all a run-down regarding why I'm running this blog, what I'll be posting on this blog, and when you can expect updates.

I briefly went over this topic on my About page; this post is just to provide more details for those who are interested.

I am going on a trip to Croatia from June 25th to July 9th, and what started as a leisure trip turned into an academic one as I learned I could receive credit for my media studies minor by creating and running a website detailing my travels, as well as examining the relationship between media use and the Croatian people, and how the fall of Yugoslavia in the 1990's effected Croatian media coverage (shout-out to Professor Joanna Krajewski for being my academic sponsor). A majority of the trip is with EF Tours, a travel agency aimed towards students and young adults; the EF tour starts June 27th in Dubrovnik, where we will board a private yacht to island-hop up the Dalmatian coast ending in Split on July 7th. My travel buddy, Brittany Haines, and I will be arriving in Dubrovnik two days early to allow us more time to experience the city, and will be staying in Croatia two days longer in order to visit the sea organ in Zadar and two popular natural landmarks, Plitvice Lakes National Park and Krka National Park.

I will be posting photos, articles, and videos relating to the specific islands we'll be visiting and the unique experiences each destination has to offer. Overall, there should be around 15 posts by the time the trip is finished, roughly one post for each day. I would like to post daily, but I am unsure if this will be feasible given the tour schedule and irregular access to WiFi. I would also need time to edit and format content for each post, assuming I am going to be using my own photos and videos taken the same day. While I will update the blog as soon as I am able, I cannot guarantee a daily update. Because of this, some posts may not be uploaded until after I have returned to the States from the trip, but I promise you won't be missing out on anything! All posts will be uploaded within a few days of my return, at the latest. I want to be sure I am providing you all with the best quality blog I am able to manage, and I can't wait to share my experiences with you all!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page